CMR Committees

Board of Fire Prevention Regulations 527 CMR 1.00

Model Fire Code Sub-committees

 

 


Administration and Correlation Code Committee

Committee Scope; This committee shall have the responsibility for the correlation of the NFPA 1 adoption process and issues related to Chapters 1-6 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Ed Williams                 Brockton Fire Department                           ewilliams@cobma.us
(alt) Corey Pimental    Dartmouth Fire District 3                             captainpimental@dfd3.org

 

General Requirements Code Committee

Committee Scope; The General Requirements Code Committee shal have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 10-19 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Christopher Towski         Cambridge Fire Department                    ctowski@cambridgefire.org

(alt) Jeffrey Medeiros      Fall River Fire Department                      jmedeiros@frfd.org

 

Occupancy Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Occupancy Code Committee shall have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 20-37 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.


Danielle Koutsoufis             Chelmsford Fire Department               dkoutsoufis@chelmsfordma.gov             (alt) Christopher Towski      Cambridge Fire Department                 ctowski@cambridgefire.org


Process Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Process  Code Committee shall have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 40-45 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Daniel Geary  Jr            Salem Fire Department                             djgeary@salem.com

(alt) Mark Poirier            Bellingham FD                                          mpoirier@bellinghamma.org

 

Equipment Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Equipment Code Committee shall have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 50-54 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Mike Swain                     UMASS Amherst Fire Department           mjswain@ehs.umass.edu

(alt) Justin Myers            Weymouth Fire Department                     jmyers@weymouth.ma.us

 

Hazardous Materials Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Hazardous Materials Code Committee shall have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 60-75 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Kevin McDonough            Boston Fire Department                         kvmcdo@aol.com

(alt) Tom Ferraro               Billerica Fire Department                       TFerraro@billericafire.com