CMR Committees

Board of Fire Prevention Regulations 527 CMR 1.00

Model Fire Code Sub-committees

 

 


Administration and Correlation Code Committee

Committee Scope; This committee shall have the responsibility for the correlation of the NFPA 1 adoption process and issues related to Chapters 1-6 of 527 CMR 1 fier Prevention Code.

 

Ed Williams                 Brockton Fire Department                           ewilliams@cobma.us
(alt) Corey Pimental    Dartmouth Fire District 3                             captainpimental@dfd3.org

 

General Reqirements Code Committee

Committee Scope; The General Requirements Code Committee shal have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 10-19 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Dean Desmarais             Chicopee Fire Department                      chickley58@gmail.com

(alt) Jeffrey Medeiros      Fall River Fire Department                      jmedeiros@frfd.org

 

Occupancy Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Occupancy Code Committee shall have the resposibility for issues related to Chapters 20-37 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevetion Code.


William Hazelett           Winthrop Fire Department                          wfdned@comcast.net
(alt) Roger Lambert      Fall River Fire Department                         rlambert@frfd.org


Process Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Process  Code Committee shall have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 40-45 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Daniel Geary  Jr            Salem Fire Department                             djgeary@salem.com

(alt) Mark Poirier            Bellingham FD                                          mpoirier@bellinghamma.org

 

Equipment Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Equipment Code Committee shal have the responsibility for issues related to Chapters 50-54 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevention Code.

 

Mike Swain                     UMASS Amherst Fire Department           mjswain@ehs.umass.edu

(alt) Justin Myers            Weymouth Fire Department                     jmyers@weymouth.ma.us

 

Hazardous Materials Code Committee

Committee Scope; The Hazardous Materials Code Committeeshall have the resposibility for issues related to Chapters 60-75 of 527 CMR 1 Fire Prevetion Code.

 

Kevin McDonough            Boston Fire Department                         kvmcdo@aol.com

(alt) Tom Ferraro               Billerica Fire Department                       TFerraro@billericafire.com